The Voice for Local Real Estate


This calendar includes all upcoming courses, events, meetings and chapter events.

 
Sort courses & events by using the drop down menu below, or view the full calendar by scrolling through to the bottom of this page. Contact Professional Development Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421 for more information about courses. Scroll to the bottom of this page for the course cancellation policy and accessibility information.

Wednesday, April 25 to Wednesday, December 31
Wednesday, April 25
Name Time Location
e-PRO® Certification Course Livestream 8:30am - 4:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, April 26
Name Time Location
A Fungus Amungus 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Collab Center Complete 1:30pm - 3:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
RegionSmart 2018 3:05pm - 4:05pm Halloran Centre for Performing Arts
YPN Networking Event 6:00pm - 8:00pm Carolina Watershed
Monday, April 30
Name Time Location
Financial Strategies for the Independent Contractor 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, May 1
Name Time Location
Historic Residential Properties 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, May 3
Name Time Location
Closing: From Start to Finish 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Memphis MBA May Luncheon 11:00am - 1:00pm Jones Pond Pavilion at Shelby Farms Park
MMDC Election Party 4:00pm - 7:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, May 4
Name Time Location
Performance Management Network (PMN) Designation: Effective Negotiating for Real Estate Professionals 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, May 7
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Friday, May 11
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Everything REALTORS® Need to Know about Conventional Loans 12:30pm - 2:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, May 14
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm Crump Technology Center
Thursday, May 17
Name Time Location
Everything REALTORS® Need to Know about VA Loans 12:30pm - 2:30pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, May 21
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, May 22
Name Time Location
Opportunities and Advantages of Home Warranties 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, May 25
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, May 30
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Thursday, May 31
Name Time Location
Seniors Real Estate Specialists® (SRES®) Designation (Day 1 of 2) 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, June 1
Name Time Location
Seniors Real Estate Specialists® (SRES®) Designation (Day 2 of 2) 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, June 5
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA June Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Monday, June 11
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, June 12
Name Time Location
Wow House! Mid-Century Million Dollar Babies 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, June 15
Name Time Location
Contracts 101 9:00am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, June 18
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 21
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, June 22
Name Time Location
Staging to Sell 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, June 26
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 1:45pm - 2:45pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, June 27
Name Time Location
Real Estate Negotiation Expert (RENE) Certification 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, June 29
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Thursday, July 5
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Monday, July 9
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, July 13
Name Time Location
Pricing Strategy Advisor (PSA) Certification 9:00am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, July 18
Name Time Location
THDA Great Choice Mortgage Program 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, July 20
Name Time Location
Historic Residential Properties 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, July 23
Name Time Location
Appraisals 101 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, July 25
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, July 26
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, July 27
Name Time Location
Military Relocation Professional (MRP) Certification 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 1
Name Time Location
GRI 404: Working More Effectively with Sellers 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 2
Name Time Location
GRI 405: Mastering Forms & Contracts 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Memphis MBA August Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Friday, August 3
Name Time Location
GRI 406: Tips, Tools and Technology 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 6
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Closing: From Start to Finish 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, August 10
Name Time Location
At Home with Diversity® Certification Course 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 13
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Contracts 101 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, August 14
Name Time Location
Spanish for REALTORS® 8:30am - 10:30am MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 16
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, August 17
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 20
Name Time Location
Pajama Program Donation Pick-Up All-day Event MAAR
Tuesday, August 21
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 22
Name Time Location
MMDC Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 27
Name Time Location
IREM: Asset Management Track (Day 1 of 5) 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, August 28
Name Time Location
IREM: Asset Management Track (Day 2 of 5) 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 29
Name Time Location
IREM: Asset Management Track (Day 3 of 5) 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 30
Name Time Location
IREM: Asset Management Track (Day 4 of 5) 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, August 31
Name Time Location
IREM: Asset Management Track (Day 5 of 5) 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 4
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, September 6
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA September Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Real Estate Safety Matters 1:45pm - 2:45pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 10
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 11
Name Time Location
THDA Great Choice Mortgage Program 9:00am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 17
Name Time Location
Wow House! Mid-Century Million Dollar Babies 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, September 19
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Thursday, September 20
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 25
Name Time Location
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, September 28
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 1
Name Time Location
Staging to Sell 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Thursday, October 4
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA October Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Monday, October 8
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 15
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 16
Name Time Location
Closing: From Start to Finish 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 22
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced Noon - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 29
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 30
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, November 5
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Contracts 101 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 8
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 9
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Monday, November 19
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 30
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, December 3
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, December 6
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 1:45pm - 2:45pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 7
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, December 11
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, December 17
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, December 19
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Thursday, December 20
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, December 27
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center

Course Cancellation Policy

Registrants may cancel a course anytime prior to the beginning of the course and receive a full refund. If the registrant fails to cancel prior to the beginning of the course, no refund will be issued, but they may transfer the funds within 5 business days to a course of equal value. In the case of a free course, registrants who fail to cancel prior to the beginning of the course will be charged a $15 fee. Cancel via phone by calling 901.685.2100, via fax by calling 901.761.4003 or send an e-mail to the Education Manager, O'Hara Keszler.

ADA Compliance & Accessibility Services
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, MAAR will make available to disabled members disability-related modifications or accommodations. If you have any disabilities which require special accommodations, please notify MAAR Education Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421. Prior notification will ensure that the appropriate accommodations can be met, but MAAR will work to accommodate disabled members regardless of when accessibility services are requested.


What's Coming Up


Connect with Us!

facebook twitter instagram yelp
google+ youtube flickr linkedin
rss lightbulb-question-marks