The Voice for Local Real Estate


This calendar includes all upcoming courses, events, meetings and chapter events.

 
Sort courses & events by using the drop down menu below, or view the full calendar by scrolling through to the bottom of this page. Contact Professional Development Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421 for more information about courses. Scroll to the bottom of this page for the course cancellation policy and accessibility information.

Sunday, October 22 to Wednesday, December 31
Monday, October 23
Name Time Location
AI Advanced Land Valuation: Sound Solutions to Perplexing Problems 8:00am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Broker Update Session 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Learning by the Lake: 2017 Education Conference 8:30am - 4:30pm FedEx Event Center
Thursday, October 26
Name Time Location
REALTORS® Federal Credit Union Lunch & Learn 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
YPN Halloween Costume Party 6:00pm - 8:00pm The Bluff
Friday, October 27
Name Time Location
Foundation Repair Science 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 30
Name Time Location
At Home with Diversity® Certification Course 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 31
Name Time Location
Clean Memphis Beautification Project 9:00am - Noon TBD
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 1
Name Time Location
Collab Center: Start to Finish 11:00am - 12:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Realtor.com® R&R 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, November 2
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 3
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, November 7
Name Time Location
NAREB Homeownership for Veterans Session Noon - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 9
Name Time Location
Dry Basement Science 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am Crump Technology Center
Paragon Advanced Noon - 2:00pm Crump Technology Center
All-American Bingo 5:00pm - 7:30pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, November 13
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 15
Name Time Location
Getting Started with RPR 11:00am - Noon MAAR Computer Lab
RPR Advanced 2:00pm - 3:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, November 16
Name Time Location
CMA Quick & Enhanced 10:00am - 11:30am MAAR Computer Lab
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 17
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, November 21
Name Time Location
A Fungus Amungus 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 23
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Wednesday, November 29
Name Time Location
Real Estate Investing: Build Wealth Representing Investors & Becoming One Yourself 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 30
Name Time Location
CRS 120: Converting Leads into Closings 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 1
Name Time Location
MMDC Holiday Party 7:00pm - 10:00pm Shelby Farms
Tuesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, December 6
Name Time Location
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Thursday, December 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Thursday, December 14
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 15
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, December 20
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 10:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, January 3
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, January 18
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, February 16
Name Time Location
MMDC Awards Gala 6:00pm - 10:00pm The Guest House at Graceland
Thursday, May 3
Name Time Location
MMDC Election Party 4:00pm - 7:00pm MAAR Education Center

Course Cancellation Policy

Registrants may cancel a course anytime prior to the beginning of the course and receive a full refund. If the registrant fails to cancel prior to the beginning of the course, no refund will be issued, but they may transfer the funds within 5 business days to a course of equal value. In the case of a free course, registrants who fail to cancel prior to the beginning of the course will be charged a $15 fee. Cancel via phone by calling 901.685.2100, via fax by calling 901.761.4003 or send an e-mail to the Education Manager, O'Hara Keszler.

ADA Compliance & Accessibility Services
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, MAAR will make available to disabled members disability-related modifications or accommodations. If you have any disabilities which require special accommodations, please notify MAAR Education Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421. Prior notification will ensure that the appropriate accommodations can be met, but MAAR will work to accommodate disabled members regardless of when accessibility services are requested.