The Voice for Local Real Estate


This calendar includes all upcoming courses, events, meetings and chapter events.

 
Sort courses & events by using the drop down menu below, or view the full calendar by scrolling through to the bottom of this page. Contact Professional Development Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421 for more information about courses. Scroll to the bottom of this page for the course cancellation policy.

Saturday, April 29 to Thursday, December 31
Monday, May 1
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, May 2
Name Time Location
Closing: From Start to Finish 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, May 3
Name Time Location
2017 Property Tax Reappraisal Course 9:00am - 11:15am MAAR Education Center
A New Look at Memphis: Past & Present 2:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, May 4
Name Time Location
MAAR Resources & Extras 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
MMDC Election Party 4:00pm - 6:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, May 8
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, May 9
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
2017 Great River MBA Conference All-day Event The Peabody Hotel
Wednesday, May 10
Name Time Location
2017 Great River MBA Conference All-day Event The Peabody Hotel
TREC Update Seminar 2:30pm - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, May 11
Name Time Location
2017 Great River MBA Conference All-day Event The Peabody Hotel
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, May 12
Name Time Location
Butts for Benevolence Pick-Up Noon - 3:00pm MAAR Parking Lot
WCR Bras for Your Cause 6:00pm - 9:00pm The Tower Room
Monday, May 15
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
Tuesday, May 16
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
Wednesday, May 17
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
CMA Quick & Enhanced 2:00pm - 3:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, May 18
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
Client Connect: Start to Finish 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
Friday, May 19
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
Saturday, May 20
Name Time Location
NAR Legislative Meetings & Trade Expo All-day Event Washington, D.C.
Thursday, May 25
Name Time Location
Commercial Council Make-A-Wish Golf Tournament 11:00am - 8:00pm Windyke Country Club
Monday, May 29
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Wednesday, May 31
Name Time Location
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, June 5
Name Time Location
Paragon Essentials 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 8
Name Time Location
Member Appreciation & Affiliate Expo 10:00am - 2:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, June 12
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 9:00am - 11:00am MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, June 13
Name Time Location
Opportunities and Advantages of Home Warranties 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, June 14
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 15
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, June 20
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 22
Name Time Location
Real Estate Negotiation Expert (RENE) Certification Course—Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, June 23
Name Time Location
Real Estate Negotiation Expert (RENE) Certification Course—Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, June 28
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 29
Name Time Location
Staging to Sell: What Every Agent Needs to Know 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, July 4
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Monday, July 10
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, July 13
Name Time Location
Military Relocation Professional (MRP) Course 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, July 26
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 3
Name Time Location
Commercial Council Election Party 4:00pm - 6:00pm TBD
Wednesday, August 9
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 14
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 23
Name Time Location
GRI 404: Working More Effectively With Sellers 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 24
Name Time Location
GRI 405: Mastering Forms & Contracts 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, August 25
Name Time Location
GRI 406: Tips, Tools and Technology 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 31
Name Time Location
MAAR Annual Meeting & Residential Summit 1:00pm - 5:00pm The Duncan-Williams Performance Hall at GPAC
Monday, September 4
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Thursday, September 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 11
Name Time Location
Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation — Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 12
Name Time Location
Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation — Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 18
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 19
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 2
Name Time Location
CRS 210: Building an Exceptional Customer Service Referral Business — Day 1 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 3
Name Time Location
CRS 210: Building an Exceptional Customer Service Referral Business — Day 2 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, October 6
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, October 19
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, October 26
Name Time Location
REALTORS® Federal Credit Union Lunch & Learn 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 30
Name Time Location
At Home with Diversity® Certification Course 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 31
Name Time Location
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, November 13
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 16
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 17
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 23
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Thursday, November 30
Name Time Location
CRS 120: Converting Leads into Closings 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, December 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 15
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center

Course Cancellation Policy

Registrants may cancel a course anytime prior to the beginning of the course and receive a full refund. If the registrant fails to cancel prior to the beginning of the course, no refund will be issued, but they may transfer the funds within 5 business days to a course of equal value. In the case of a free course, registrants who fail to cancel prior to the beginning of the course will be charged a $15 fee. Cancel via phone by calling 901.685.2100, via fax by calling 901.761.4003 or send an e-mail to the Education Manager, O'Hara Keszler.

ADA Compliance & Accessibility Services
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, MAAR will make available to disabled members disability-related modifications or accommodations. If you have any disabilities which require special accommodations, please notify MAAR Education Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421. Prior notification will ensure that the appropriate accommodations can be met, but MAAR will work to accommodate disabled members regardless of when accessibility services are requested.

What's Coming Up


Connect with Us!

facebook twitter instagram yelp
google+ youtube flickr linkedin
rss lightbulb-question-marks