The Voice for Local Real Estate


This calendar includes all upcoming courses, events, meetings and chapter events.

 
Sort courses & events by using the drop down menu below, or view the full calendar by scrolling through to the bottom of this page. Contact Professional Development Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421 for more information about courses. Scroll to the bottom of this page for the course cancellation policy.

Friday, June 23 to Wednesday, December 31
Friday, June 23
Name Time Location
Real Estate Negotiation Expert (RENE) Certification Course—Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, June 28
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, June 29
Name Time Location
Staging to Sell: What Every Agent Needs to Know 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Paragon Mobile 11:00am - Noon MAAR Computer Lab
Tuesday, July 4
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Wednesday, July 5
Name Time Location
CMA Quick & Enhanced 11:00am - 12:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Collab Center: Start to Finish 2:00pm - 3:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, July 6
Name Time Location
Getting Started with RPR 11:00am - Noon MAAR Computer Lab
RPR Advanced 2:00pm - 3:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
Monday, July 10
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, July 12
Name Time Location
Realtor.com® R&R 11:00am - Noon MAAR Computer Lab
CMA Quick & Enhanced 2:00pm - 3:30pm MAAR Computer Lab
Thursday, July 13
Name Time Location
Math 101 for REALTORS® 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Paragon Mobile 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Computer Lab
Friday, July 14
Name Time Location
Military Relocation Professional (MRP) Course 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, July 17
Name Time Location
Foundation Repair Science 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, July 20
Name Time Location
Principle Broker Core Course 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
A Fungus Amungus 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, July 25
Name Time Location
Crawl Space Science 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, July 26
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, July 27
Name Time Location
Being Totally Paperless 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
How Technology Can Ruin Your Career 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, July 28
Name Time Location
Wow House! Million Dollar Babies 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 2
Name Time Location
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Thursday, August 3
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA August Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Paragon Essentials 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Commercial Council Election Party 4:00pm - 6:00pm Old Dominick's Distillery
Monday, August 7
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm Crump Technology Center
Wednesday, August 9
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, August 14
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, August 22
Name Time Location
Closing: From Start to Finish 9:00am - Noon Crump Technology Center
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm Crump Technology Center
Wednesday, August 23
Name Time Location
GRI 404: Working More Effectively With Sellers 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 24
Name Time Location
GRI 405: Mastering Forms & Contracts 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, August 25
Name Time Location
GRI 406: Tips, Tools and Technology 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, August 30
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, August 31
Name Time Location
MAAR Annual Meeting & Residential Summit 1:00pm - 5:00pm The Duncan-Williams Performance Hall at GPAC
Monday, September 4
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Wednesday, September 6
Name Time Location
Generating Buyer and Seller Leads 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Thursday, September 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Friday, September 8
Name Time Location
Discovering Commercial Real Estate 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 11
Name Time Location
Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation — Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 12
Name Time Location
Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation — Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, September 13
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA September Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm The Great Hall & Conference Center
Paragon Essentials 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, September 14
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, September 18
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, September 19
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, September 21
Name Time Location
CRS Crosstown Bus Tour 4:00pm - 8:00pm MAAR Lobby
Friday, September 22
Name Time Location
The MAAR Cup 11:00am - 6:00pm Windyke Country Club
Monday, October 2
Name Time Location
CRS 210: Building an Exceptional Customer Service Referral Business — Day 1 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 3
Name Time Location
CRS 210: Building an Exceptional Customer Service Referral Business — Day 2 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, October 4
Name Time Location
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Thursday, October 5
Name Time Location
Memphis MBA October Luncheon 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Paragon Essentials 2:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, October 6
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, October 11
Name Time Location
Paragon Advanced 1:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, October 19
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, October 26
Name Time Location
REALTORS® Federal Credit Union Lunch & Learn 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, October 30
Name Time Location
At Home with Diversity® Certification Course 8:30am - 4:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, October 31
Name Time Location
How to List and Sell Multi-Family & Duplex 1:00pm - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, November 1
Name Time Location
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Transaction Desk Basics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Transaction Desk Advanced 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Monday, November 13
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 1 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Tuesday, November 14
Name Time Location
Accredited Buyer’s Representative (ABR®) — Day 2 8:30am - 5:30pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 16
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 1:00pm - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, November 17
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Thursday, November 23
Name Time Location
MAAR Office Closed All-day Event MAAR Office
Thursday, November 30
Name Time Location
CRS 120: Converting Leads into Closings 8:30am - 5:00pm MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 1
Name Time Location
MMDC Holiday Party 7:00pm - 10:00pm Shelby Farms
Tuesday, December 5
Name Time Location
Real Estate Safety Matters 2:00pm - 3:00pm MAAR Education Center
Wednesday, December 6
Name Time Location
MMDC Board of Governors 11:30am - 1:00pm MAAR Conference Room
Thursday, December 7
Name Time Location
Code of Ethics 9:00am - Noon MAAR Education Center
Friday, December 15
Name Time Location
'17-'18 TREC Core Course 9:00am - 4:00pm MAAR Education Center
Saturday, February 17
Name Time Location
MMDC Awards Gala 6:00pm - 10:00pm The Guest House at Graceland
Thursday, May 3
Name Time Location
MMDC Election Party 4:00pm - 7:00pm MAAR Education Center

Course Cancellation Policy

Registrants may cancel a course anytime prior to the beginning of the course and receive a full refund. If the registrant fails to cancel prior to the beginning of the course, no refund will be issued, but they may transfer the funds within 5 business days to a course of equal value. In the case of a free course, registrants who fail to cancel prior to the beginning of the course will be charged a $15 fee. Cancel via phone by calling 901.685.2100, via fax by calling 901.761.4003 or send an e-mail to the Education Manager, O'Hara Keszler.

ADA Compliance & Accessibility Services
In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, MAAR will make available to disabled members disability-related modifications or accommodations. If you have any disabilities which require special accommodations, please notify MAAR Education Manager O'Hara Keszler, 901.818.2421. Prior notification will ensure that the appropriate accommodations can be met, but MAAR will work to accommodate disabled members regardless of when accessibility services are requested.

What's Coming Up


Connect with Us!

facebook twitter instagram yelp
google+ youtube flickr linkedin
rss lightbulb-question-marks