The Voice for Local Real Estate


Memphis Young Professionals Network

WhYPN?

YPN is a member-driven organization that helps young real estate professionals excel in their careers by giving them the tools and encouragement to become involved. 

This involvement is focused on four core areas:
  » REALTOR® Associations
  » Real Estate Industry
  » Peers
  » Community
 

The Memphis YPN associated with the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® was formed in November 2010 and operates under its own set of MYPN Bylaws, approved by the MAAR Board of Directors. The group gets together several times a year to stay connected and meet new people.

    
     » Interested in sponsoring an MYPN monthly event? Get the Sponsor Application.

The purpose of these events is to network in a casual and relaxed environment. The hope is to expand YPN members' knowledge and contact base for their careers and to help create a lasting support system in a field where younger people are outnumbered two-to-one by people 40 and older. 

It's always good to have a long list of contacts and a big stack of business cards. "The key to being successful in a business with flexible hours and irregular paychecks, declining values and tighter lending standards, is who you know and how you help each other," according to Chair Nate Mitchell.

2015 Advisory Committee

 Jessica  Buffington
 Fast Track Realty
 Interim Chair
 jessica.buff@gmail.com
 Roel Smit
 Crye-Leike REALTORS®
 New Member  Coordinator
 roel.smit@crye-leike.com
 Laura Gaither
 Crye-Leike, Inc. REALTORS®
 Events Coordinator

 laura.gaither@crye-leike.com

 Albert Lee
 C21 Masselle & Associates
 Sponsorship/
 Outreach  Coordinator
 albertsellsmemphis@gmail.com
 Nate Mitchell
 Crye Leike, Inc. REALTORS®
 Immediate Past  Chair
 nathan.russell.mitchell@gmail.com
 Fara Captain
 Crye Leike, Inc. REALTORS®
 Board Member

 fara.captain@crye-leike.com

 Kelly Jones
 Big League Movers
 Affiliate
 kelly@bigleaguemovers.com
 Danielle  Marcone
 Crye Leike, Inc. REALTORS®
 Board Member
 danielle.marcone@crye-leike.com
 Christy Stokes
 First American Home Buyers Protection
 Affiliate
 cstokes@firstam.com
 Wendy  Thompson
 Movement Mortgage
 Affiliate
 wendy@wendythompson.net

 Staff Support: Ashley Trout, 901.818.2435

 

Want to be part of MYPN and receive the e-mail notices and event invitations? Just provide your info below.

 

First Name*
Last Name*
Company
E-mail Address*
Please explain your interest in MYPN. Would you like to become a member, sponsor an event, network or something else entirely? Let us know.*
Please answer the simple math question below to submit the form.
2 + 2 =

What's Coming Up


Connect with Us!

facebook twitter instagram yelp
google+ youtube flickr linkedin
rss lightbulb-question-marks